32GB only available in AUS. What options do I have for more storage?

brad1549

Sep 7, 2015
Visit site
Hi guys,

I live in Australia and we only have the 32GB version available for now. I am in desperate need of a new phone, so 32GB is my only option right now.

Firstly. Can I get everyone’s opinions on the 32GB version so far? I’ve never used a 32GB phone before (always 64GB+). In total on my current Note 3, I have around 55GB used – however a lot of that could be stored in the cloud (thousands of old photos from years ago).

How is everyone finding the 32GB version? Because the camera is higher res, is this going to be severely detrimental on the limited storage?

Secondly, what options/accessories are available for external storage? I remember seeing ages ago a case which also held a MicroSD card which somehow connected to some phone (can’t remember which one). Is there anything like this for the Note 5?

Also – is it possible to buy an unlocked 64GB phone from a foreign country? Will it still work in Australia?

Thanks so much for your help!

Teejai80

Nov 11, 2012
Visit site
Heya mate, welcome to the forums from a fellow Aussie. :)

I don't have a note but I think I can help on the storage. Are you backing up the photo's to google? My wife regularly fills her phone with photos and never deletes a thing. They are however, uploaded over wifi all the time. All I do is every couple of months delete all the really old photos and videos. They are still available in the photo's app, just not taking up space. You can upload as many photos you like in high res, however, if you want original quality its limited to your space. Again though google drive storage isn't that expansive, even with our Aussie tax. :)

I also use Box and onedrive to spread all my files around. Now I just keep a couple of playlists and maybe a movie on my phone for when I am flying.