Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Why is My Samsung Galaxy S4 all of the sudden draining so quickly

Ok, I know this is probably the most common newbie question, but i'm not a newbie, and I've checked most obvious reasons, but My Samsung galaxy S4, 4 months old, never let battery completely die, no apps running, minimal screen time (2min max today so far) is draining the battery way more quickly than usual. Took phone off charger at 7am, now its 10am and battery is at 75% and I have not used anything on my phone. Again, no apps running today. I have only lit up the screen for seconds at a time to check the battery life percentage. Up until 3 days ago it would never do this. Battery usage indicates the majority of battery is being used by "Device Idle" 35%, and "Android OS" 17%. Since I have not even used my phone today, the screen used less than 5% so far. ???? Also, I am connected to WiFi with excellent signal, same as always, as well as good 4G signal, as always. WHy the sudden change in battery drainage? This started Monday, and I haven't downloaded anything in about a month. Rebooted, no change. Pulled Battery, no change. Advice? I am beginning to think this is a conspiracy. ha. thanks in advance.
    Retired Ambassador

Global Posts
    10,443 Global Posts
    Carrier
    Stock 6.0.1

Default Re: Why is My Samsung Galaxy S4 all of the sudden draining so quickly

Quote Originally Posted by Triago View Post