The Infuse Stepchild

ShortFuse321

Sep 9, 2011
Visit site
Hi, I've had the Infuse for about 3 months now and I really like it a lot. However, I sort of feel like it is Samsung 's "stepchild." I mean, it never gets (meaningful) updates, no fixes for its few issues, retail stores don't carry accessories for it and no one I know has one. I'm new to android so maybe this is just the nature of the "ecosystem" that I'm in now but it is a bit frustrating. Does anyone else feel this way, like you have a forgotten phone? Is this normal for Samsung...or for ATT or for whoever is responsible?

bgapfire

Aug 14, 2010
Visit site
I feel your pain. I love the Infuse. It feels as if they're not providing any updates or accessories because it will take away the thunder of the GS2. Most people don't know the difference between a single core and dual core. If the Infuse had gingerbread, it would be just as attractive as the GS2. For day to day activities, the Infuse is fast, capable phone.

Aug 26, 2011
Visit site
That's just the way android devices are. If you want constant updates, get a Google phone. There are way too many devices out now for any company to keep up with updates. Simply the reason why there are newer, better phones that come out every couple months. You want Android and its hardware to slow down for updates? If you're waiting on at&t/manufacturers to release everything you're going to wait for a long ass time. You're on the wrong platform if you don't even know what the great devs at XDA offer all of us. They are our Robin Hoods giving our poor phones the food and energy to be better.

Also, if it's not an iPhone, lots of your friends (if non techy or apple fanboys) won't have one of ours. I left iPhone because both my parents own one (to my encouragement) and couldn't feel like a power user anymore haha.