i may be screwed, or just not know what to do. HELP PLEASE!

• Thread starter Android Central Question
  • Start date
A

Android Central Question

okay. to begin, i rooted my samsung galaxy s7 sm-g930w8 at the start of this week and everything was fine, im an amateur with enough knowledge to know what i can and cannot do(TO A POINT)
anyhow last night as i couldnt sleep, i decided to look into controller mapping apks(no problem here yet)
aearlier on in the night i was messing with my settings and stupid stupid me, turned off OEM unlock as well as USB debugger(I HAVE NO IDEA WHY I THOUGHT THIS A GOOD IDEA! in my defense i thought it wouldnt need to be on anymore as i had finished all of the necessary PC work)
so... this controller mapping program which name i do not remember at the moment, after being installed did its thing and asks for keyboard access which i grant. it asks for a reboot after this which it proceeds to do... and well then. my phone was stuck in a boot loop with red flavour text at the top saying "custom binary blocked frp" or something along those lines
so after panicking realizing the absolute worst mistake anyone could make and calling myself a fool.
i then do what i can to flash my phone again well, now, odin will fail everytime. i cannot downgrade the firmware as i get another error and now my phone wont even show me the samsung slogo... just an eclamation triangle telling me to use smart switch.
which i have used and it fails as my device isnt supported
i have tried kies
i have tried adb tools to try and enable usb debugging through my PC
along with two or three other possible programs and steps online that i thought may help.
so now i am stuck with a HOPEFULLY FIXABLE BRICK and have exhausted all options i have been able to find.
PLEASE HELP...ANYONE? :'(
am i screwed and stuck with a bricked phone unable to afford another until july. stuck without a phone because of my foolish stupidity?

mustang7757

Super Moderator
Feb 6, 2017
Visit site