[ROM][EE4] GummyCHARGED 1.8 6/22/2011

faststart610

Jun 24, 2011
Visit site
Easy work around for Backup Assitant not working. You can log into your backup assistant accont at this address, https://forums.androidcentral.com/e...services/backup-assistantplus/&token=7KGJloA_ and choose to export your contacts for an email accoint ie google. It will export them to a CSV file. Log into your gmail account and import them. Then sync your contacts with gmail and there ya go. Takes about 3 mins to complete from start to finsh.

i tried that but that still didnt work. i cant even access any contacts or store any contacts. im also having trouble accessing my verizon. Any help will be appreciated

mmamo

Jun 8, 2011
Visit site
i tried that but that still didnt work. i cant even access any contacts or store any contacts. im also having trouble accessing my verizon. Any help will be appreciated
If I had the ability to help you I would. Unfortunately I am a beginner. If it were me... I would start all over. Boot to CW and Wipe. The Flash from Zip 1.8.1 and try again.

tkm20

May 17, 2011
Visit site
So coming from 1.7.5...are people wiping completely or just installing 1.8 over 1.7.5? If you are wiping...what are the steps?

rescueswimmer

Mar 18, 2011
Visit site
So coming from 1.7.5...are people wiping completely or just installing 1.8 over 1.7.5? If you are wiping...what are the steps?

If your running Titanium and you have a good back up set up and you don't mind setting up a few of your programs again. I would wipe everything I mean everything except your external SD. That way you get a clean install. Less chance for errors etc.

hooskins

May 16, 2011
Visit site
how is 1.8.1 working for everyone? I just rooted so I don't have a good previous point of reference but my battery life seems a bit worst than stock? Perhaps that's the voodoo pbjt kernel I have? Otherwise im really liking it. Very fast.