How Long Is HTC Going To Keep Early Upgraders Hanging?

SpringerRider

Aug 5, 2010
Visit site
People need to realize that if you installed the .3 update, that was on you. I was one of the ones that impatiantly installed the leaked update, but I'm smart enough to realize that I did that on my own accord; HTC doesn't owe me anything for installing something they didn't tell me to install. And before you say this was an official update that was hosted by HTC, HTC or Sprint never told you to install that update. They said a manual update may be available before the OTA, but they didn't publically say the leaked file was "THE update"; it was simply "an update" hosted by HTC. Got it? :)

I am not complaining but I don't care how you slice it, that was an unofficial "Official" release. I am a developer at UPS and I can assure you that there is no way our software would find its way to a public server, non-password protected, open to John Q. Public, unless they wanted it installed. Think about it!!!

Possibly there is one of their developers crusing these forums and "planted" the relase for some late bata testing. Who better to test it on than people like us?

For all we know, their could be tracking logs embedded in the software to upload our bugs. For what it is worthm I think we are performing an unpaid service.

SdotJ

Aug 3, 2010
Visit site
Smh as one of the early adapters we should know unless its pushed to us or given by a reputable source Sprint. That we are taking a risk. Should it had been up for download no that's where I name HTC and sprint but the rest is our fault. No one made us download it. I just wish HTC would have put there warning up earlier as to cut the confusion. So as I have been saying repeatedly we all are at fault (sprint,HTC and us ) I just wish we as a community had this same kind of Passion with why our market sucks in regards to good apps.

DesertSilver#AC

May 18, 2010
Visit site