M8 Lollipop Update Received

Whyareallthegoodnamestaken

Mar 22, 2013
Visit site
Unbranded UK on EE from Carphone Warehouse, I got 5.0.1 yesterday. I'm very pleased with it so far. It's fast, smooth and clean. Battery life still seems very good (it got a lot better after an update some time ago). I did a cache partition wipe as a precaution since the update, but I've never done one before. I was slightly surprised by how little change there was, but many apps have had the material design updates for a while.

I can't actually see an option to turn smart lock on. Any clues where to find it?

Settings>Security>Trust agents, toggle smart lock on and back out to security settings. You should now see a smart lock section 3rd from the top.

Posted via the Android Central App

icebike

Apr 8, 2010
Visit site
For no apparent reason, my Lock Screen wall paper seems to change by itself.

I have it set o a custom wallpaper, from my camera, but after a couple days the picture will change to some random image not from my camera shots. It use to change to some random Barcode, then it changed to a picture of a sports announcer from a local TV.
Changing it back to what I want will not take effect till I reboot the phone.

I should point out that because I have a dot view case, and the phone is set up to unlock on dot-view Open, I seldom see my lock screen.

BruceCk

May 25, 2014
Visit site
Settings>Security>Trust agents, toggle smart lock on and back out to security settings. You should now see a smart lock section 3rd from the top.

Thanks, I'd never have found that! I tried the HTC One help files, but useless - no mention. Did all that, setting my home location and re-booted, but it still demands the unlock pattern after the 3 minutes it is set to come on. I'm not too fussed, as I suspect it will be doing lots of things by accident in my pocket without the pattern. It would be useful to know if I'm doing something wrong though.

BruceCk

May 25, 2014
Visit site