Moto Z vs Nexus?

StrayRatt

Jul 11, 2016
Visit site
Hello I'm kinda new to the whole forum's thing so I'll get right to it, I love moto my last three phones have been moto but I love the Nexus line, so my question is should I get the Moto Z or a Nexus. Please note sure if this is the right place or not but I like opinions

Ty

libra89

Jan 29, 2016
Visit site
Re: Moto 7 vs Nexus?

I think if you can wait, you should wait for the Nexus (if you mean the ones that will be coming out in a few months). I'm very sure that there will be some comparison reviews. The Moto Z sounds nice though. Nexus is great, but I don't know if you will miss some of the add-ons that Moto adds to their phones, over the Nexus with very few add-ons.

YAYTech

Jul 18, 2012
Visit site
I moved from a Droid MAXX to a Nexus 6, and I do find myself missing some things from the Moto/Droid phone, like superior hands-free voice commands, and the larger battery. Moto has added some things since the MAXX that look beneficial as well (motion commands near the screen, custom voice command phrase, etc). The Nexus is nice for getting latest updates and not having carrier bloatware, and being able to use the phone on any carrier I want.

Part of the question is what features to expect in the new Nexus devices this fall. For example, if you're interested in Android's take on VR, then it'd be best to wait for a new Nexus, since the Moto Z isn't Daydream certified, and I don't know if it can become so later on, or what the implications of that are.

Moto Z vs current Nexus - it's a tough call, but I'd lean toward the Moto Z. My main concern is how long they'll provide software updates for the Moto, but the features on the Z are pretty sweet.

wonderbread

Jan 10, 2010
Visit site