Woohoo! My Droid is showing an UPDATE available! (FALSE ALARM)

inkmantpa

Nov 6, 2009
Visit site
Hahaha, wow, such excitement...well, it's only an app update. OS update is not out yet :) But app updates are fun, just not usually Woohoo worthy :)

SharonW

Nov 3, 2009
Visit site
Sorry, false alarm guys. I'm very new to the Droid (only 3 days) and any smart phone for that matter. It's just an update to Google Finance app.

SharonW

Nov 3, 2009
Visit site
Does anyone know when it is actually coming?

December 11th or sooner, or so I've read. That's why I got a little whacked there. :D

It should come at the exact time the auto focus on the camera reverts back to not focusing, so we're talking nick of time here.

Before I read about the time code issue in the camera, I had just gotten my Droid on Tuesday and out of the box I checked out the camera. Indoors with flash and not great light I thought it worked phenomenally well. So it would be great if that remains instead of reverting.

mskaplan

Nov 7, 2009
Visit site
No, it's true about the camera. You'd have to believe that I'd they have the problem identied the will be able to come up with a first so it doesn't revert.

mskaplan

Nov 7, 2009
Visit site
No, it's true about the camera. You'd have to believe that I'd they have the problem identied the will be able to come up with a first so it doesn't revert.

Anddd that was my attempt to type quickly using the portrait virtual keyboard. Still pretty bad. I like the physical keyboard though. Coming from a curve its been hard to go virtual only.

SharonW

Nov 3, 2009
Visit site
Sharon why would the camera revert back to having autofocus issues? I assume you are being facetious but it is hard to tell on the web.

Here's the issue:
A rather odd bug in the Droid phone has been mistaken for a secret, silent, over-the-air invasion by Verizon?s software-update police.