[ROM+Kernel] Inferior Human Organs unofficial CM7.1

krowley3

Feb 26, 2011
Visit site
Installation Instructions

If you don’t know what the terms used below mean, see The Total Newbie's Dictionary.

1. Back up important apps & data using something like Titanium Backup
  2. Boot into recovery mode (from power-off, hold vol-down, home, & power until LG logo)
  3. Consider performing a Nandroid backup
  4. Wipe Cache & Dalvik-cache
  5. Format system, data, and cache (Only if coming from another ROM or 1st time installing)
  6. Flash your chosen ROM
  7. Flash Google apps (from HERE) (Only if coming from another ROM or 1st time installing)
  8. Reboot

Read the instructions on the download page. You wipe everything, flash the ROM, and then flash GAPPS. Also you can try the IHO recovery from https://github.com/inferiorhumanorgans/android_device_lge_thunderc/wiki/IHO-Recovery

ShortRound51

Jul 13, 2011
Visit site
I tried the BACKside rom and got the "indefinite boot loop"... I wiped everything, flashed gapps and flashed the ROM and rebooted... I saw the LG startup logo, then the android guy with IHO under it & then the cool green android avatar animation with a countdown soundclip....then it did the IHO and animation again, after 3 times, I took my battery out and forced my phone into recovery to do a nand restore.

Why was it stuck in boot? Idk what to do about getting a ROM if its doing this to me...does it have anything to do with my recovery? I don't have xionia, I used the original "recovery-cwm-thunderc" one...or however the file is spelled out, I cant remember cuz I renamed it to vrecovery to push it in terminal emulator since I used Gingerbreak to root.

Not sure why it would boot loop on you I recommend you ensure you wipe the cache and dalvik-cache then wipe data/factory reset. It could have just been a bad flash... I have had weird things happen before as well, and performing the install corrected it.