Navigation App missing after Google Maps Update

Barblau

Jul 22, 2013
Visit site
UGH! Google Maps just took me to the wrong place. Even after I entered the address. Well, I suppose I could have parked in front of the house, walked through their backyard, climbed a retaining wall to get to my destination which was on a different street.

I was a bit stressed this morning when I tried checking Navigation for the day camp I needed to drop my daughter off at only to find Navigation gone, along with the address I had entered 3 weeks ago. Thankfully I had time to get the address and enter it into the updated version (Google Maps), and it failed on getting to destination. :(

I'll be working on getting the old version back.

Greatly appreciate all the tips and advice from everyone :)

nanjil

Feb 27, 2013
Visit site
i feel the same way. google now feels like microsoft; i am a software developer and backward compatibility is a golden rule.
i do not live my life to 'learn' google

Pam Opanowitz

Jul 22, 2013
Visit site
Thank you ...thank you....thank you. Just noticed this am that my blue arrow was missing and freaked as this is the best navigation system I've ever used. I followed your instructions to uninstall updates and its back. Whew.

Michael Vieux

Mar 22, 2013
Visit site
UGH! Google Maps just took me to the wrong place. Even after I entered the address. Well, I suppose I could have parked in front of the house, walked through their backyard, climbed a retaining wall to get to my destination which was on a different street.

I was a bit stressed this morning when I tried checking Navigation for the day camp I needed to drop my daughter off at only to find Navigation gone, along with the address I had entered 3 weeks ago. Thankfully I had time to get the address and enter it into the updated version (Google Maps), and it failed on getting to destination. :(

I'll be working on getting the old version back.

Greatly appreciate all the tips and advice from everyone :)