Galaxy S7 battery issue

Bes2016

Mar 2, 2016
Visit site
Hello, the last few days I've been having a sudden crazy battery drain... I cleared the cache, then performed a factory reset and the battery was still draining - around 1.5% per minute with the screen on. Around 1% every 3-4 minutes with the screen off. I read an article about Safe Mode.. and before I got into Safe Mode I had 23% battery... when I got into Safe Mode.. it showed me 62%. I got back into "normal" mode and it still showed 62... now it's currently at 60%. Thought this is weird.. any idea what's going on?

dbollman423

May 17, 2017
Visit site
i am by no means a Samsung expert (I just migrated from a BlackBerry Z30 a month ago) but isn't there a battery monitor that tells you what is consuming power? it might just say Android OS, but it is worth checking out.

Inders99

Nov 11, 2014
Visit site
Me too, just in the past week. I usually go to bed with 30-35% remaining, lately I'm almost at 0 and yesterday I ran out around 8:00pm. Android System is at the top of the list, nothing else jumps out at me.

This is just the thing that would push me away from Android.

Bes2016

Mar 2, 2016
Visit site
No, nothing was consuming it out of the order actually. It seems to be a bad calibration problem... it's working normal after I got into Safe Mode. I let it discharge and turn off by itself, then charged it 100% while off and then turned it on.

CWinkler

Dec 7, 2016
Visit site