Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 Battery Won't Charge Without Reboot

cgr45

Feb 2, 2011
Visit site
No good, it stopped at 94% and stayed there for at least 7 hours. Unplug and plug in again and now it's topping off.

So the factory reset didn't solve it.

This is exactly what happens to me. Gets to 95% and it stops. I have to turn it of for it to fully charge. When I turn it on and start using it it goes from 100% to 90% in 5 minutes. I should had kept the LG GPad

Posted via Android Central App

jdillworth

Jun 15, 2014
Visit site
Just hit 100%! :)

This is my first attempt after contacting Samsung and learning of the key combo reset (Press and hold: Volume Up + Home + Power (in that order)).

If I can hit 100% 3 days in a row, I'm calling it fixed.

... I should had kept the LG GPad

Like others, I think this is likely software. No one gets software right, so while I'm very frustrated I have to cut them some slack. Samsung released a herd of new tablets this year so far. It can't be easy to get everything right.

LG G pad was in the running when I bought the Galaxy. I don't know why LG released almost the same time as Samsung but with the previous generation Snapdragon (maybe they just missed some timing window?). For the record I liked the G Pad software and design better. Just couldn't ignore the specs and price.

laestrella

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site
I'm having the exact same issue except my tablet after a while will get to 100% (if i constantly unplug and plug it in) but then after a few minutes after being on will suddenly drop 10-40%. Or the percentage will drop at some random time during the day.

This is frustrating and I just want to throw it back at Samsung.

storino03

May 31, 2010
Visit site