New to Android, installed ICS

ludvball

Feb 29, 2012
Visit site
Hello all,

I am new to Android. I had WebOS prior to tthe Nexus S 4G. I just rooted last night and installed ICS CM9.0.0-RCO-NS4G. I also installed the Google Apps ROM. Are there any other packages that I would need to install? The only issue I have noticed so far is that I get a message that clock has stopped. Thanks for any advice.

I am also curious if there are other versions that would be recommended over what I installed?

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
Welcome to the NS4G and The Other Side (Rooting).

Good pick going with CM9, I'm sure you will have fun exploring what it has to offer. You did right installing the Google Apps package and that is all you need to make that ROM package function.

I always recommend to users to grab a few ROMs, take em all for a couple day test drive like a new car... Try them out, get a feel for them and the differences until you find a ROM that fits your style, feel and needs..

ludvball

Feb 29, 2012
Visit site
Thanks!

I have ROM manager installed and was looking on there. It looks like there are many ROM's out there. It could be fun trying a few different ones. I have to be good about how much time I put into this, or my wife may not be very happy with me. :p i will have to try a few out though.

Any thoughts on the message that I get? It says 'sorry the clock has stopped'. I guess it is a remnant of the ROM build.

Also, what would you recommend for a tether app to install? I want to be able to use my laptop and touchpad when traveling. I was considering 'wireless tether for root' or 'barnacle wifi tether'

mikiemike

Apr 4, 2011
Visit site