A couple of questions concerning the next Note...

LilSweetLin

Apr 7, 2018
Visit site
I intend to upgrade from my S10+ to the Note 20+ at some point after release (read: when it's cheaper, lol). I have a family member that has a Note 8, so I decided to test it out, just to get familiar with the feel in-hand. While doing so, I noticed that the S-Pen feels very flimsy and fragile in my hand. I'd assume S-Pen construction has improved with newer iterations on the Note 9 and 10/+ but as someone with thicker fingers, it's hard to get a firm grip on the Note 8's pen. Is there any other pen stylus I can use with a Note without missing out on all its functionality? If so, how would I go about charging it up when the need arises?

Also, considering the fact that there's no longer a headphone jack, can anyone recommend a compatible dongle that allows for simultaneous charging of the phone and listening to music or watching videos? I've never used a wireless Bluetooth headset before, but I'm concerned about power draw of having it constantly enabled, as well as reduced call quality. Your experiences and recommendations are appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Bodestone

Oct 1, 2012
Visit site
On the S-Pen front it is quite thin and I take a little while to orient it if I need the button so for versy short taks where the button is required that coouple fo seconds can be annoying but you do get used to it and I love the functionality it provides. It will not easily break though.

As for additional drain of bluetooth headsets, that is minimal.
From the first month I moved to bluetooth I could not go back to wired. I had a bothways commute of 3-4 hours, all of which was on Bluetooth music and I rarely put the phone on charge at less then 30% after a full day.