NOTE 4- Charging Port Jammed/Damage related to Motherboard issue? Worth to replace Charging Port?

firemanc4

Mar 14, 2018
Visit site
Hello, I appreciate your time and knowledge to help out.
As you are aware of the many issues with the note 4. I have been using this phone for 4 years now since it came out without any issues until the update (marshmallow?) that destroyed all the other note 4 users (wont turn on,reboots, ODEN screen, etc) experienced this and was all solved after I installed the WAKELOCK APP.

The only main issue during that time was I cannot let the phone battery reach 0% or else it would not back on.
The solution to this is replacing it with a full power spare battery and waiting for a good 5-10 mins before inserting it.
Upon reaching the home screen, I must turn the WakeLock app on IMMEDIATELY for the phone to stay on.
So I did this for months without shutting off my phone and it worked great, never again encountered those terrible common issues from the update(marshmallow?).

** My issue begins now** :
Until last week, I accidentally insert my charger the opposite way and jammed/damaged the charging port of the phone. Since my phone could not charge, I had to change between spare batteries.
Everything was working fine by the same procedure of waiting 5-10 mins before inserting a new full power battery.
Until a few days later it STOPPED TURNING ON for good. I thought both my spare batteries were dead (which is unlikely) so I brought it in a store and tested it with a technician using a full battery and still no sign of turning on.

** My question**

Could a damaged charging port affect the motherboard? I only jammed the charging port, is this is enough to affect the motherboard? I read the charging port is connected tightly with power button/motherboard ?