Problem after problem.. help?

cfox10

Mar 30, 2011
Visit site
I just got my Samsung Fascinate 2 days ago. This is my first time using the Android OS and I love it.

I rooted my phone the same day I got it, and I've had nothing but problems.

I plugged the phone in, got it rooted, put all the apps I wanted on it, and everything was running smoothly. Then I went to plug the phone in again, after it randomly reset a couple times? Now it won't connect via USB, I've tried a number of USB cords, multiple computers, and nothing does the trick. The phone doesn't display any indication of being connected via USB other than the fact that it's charging. The phone doesn't give me any mount options at all, and I've tried all of the 'fixes' online to no avail.

My question now is,
how do I undo the root (mind you, I can't connect to the pc) so I can take it back to the vzw store and get something else. Unless anyone has a recommendation. This is getting frustrating.

sparesr4sissies

Jan 13, 2011
Visit site
Have you checked the USB settings on your phone? I noticed that my computer doesn't recognize my phone as a mass storage drive when I have the "mass storage" option selected. I have to set it to "Ask on connection" then it works when I choose "mass storage" after plugging it in.

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
I just got my Samsung Fascinate 2 days ago. This is my first time using the Android OS and I love it.

I rooted my phone the same day I got it, and I've had nothing but problems.