wifi wont stay connected?

antisniperspy

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
When ever I try to connect to my homes wifi it will connect for about 10 seconds or less then it will say under the WIFI On button "Disconnected". Im really new to android phones but it does not seem like i'm doing anything wrong.

Thanks for the help

ChevyNovaLN

Jul 24, 2011
www.ChevyNovaLN.com
Re: wifi wont stay connected???

When ever I try to connect to my homes wifi it will connect for about 10 seconds or less then it will say under the WIFI On button "Disconnected". Im really new to android phones but it does not seem like i'm doing anything wrong.

Thanks for the help

Do you have some super-duper security set up on your WiFi ? I had issues on my wifes Tablet (Android 2.3.5) when connecting to something using WPA2 for encryption, though it may be unique to her tablet. I didn't try on my Bionic yet as its at her sisters house where it didn't work.

Brian

Reactions: antisniperspy

antisniperspy

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site

Do you have some super-duper security set up on your WiFi ? I had issues on my wifes Tablet (Android 2.3.5) when connecting to something using WPA2 for encryption, though it may be unique to her tablet. I didn't try on my Bionic yet as its at her sisters house where it didn't work.

Brian

WPA/WPA2 PSK

Everytime I try to enable it... it will go back and forth between authenticating and then drop back to disconnected. :(

KillerG

Jul 22, 2011
Visit site

One way to tell is to take the security off for a few minutes, see if it connects then. If it doesn't your router or the phone is the problem.

Reactions: antisniperspy

antisniperspy

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site

OMG so I was using the password to the router and not the password to connect to the wireless. If you guys could give me bad rep you should..

Anyway thanks for your help

minniemouse27

Sep 4, 2011
Visit site

My dh is a network admin so our router is under major security.