Mods close this thread.

stratejaket

Mar 19, 2011
Visit site
Re: ☆ ★ROM InfectedROM Eternity? | NIGHTLYS | Sense 3.5 | XE BEA

Just flashed it but getting a pop up say "process com.htc.android.htcime" and I have no clue what that means. Im new to the whole rooting thing before this ROM i had only flashed one.

What release did you flash? R100 changes list fixed FC in IME. FYI they released R101 4 hours ago added zipalign.

Reactions: BigBoz

c_live_lee

Feb 7, 2011
Visit site

Just to add to Stratejaket's post and to give you a little info, HTC_IME is the name of HTC's stock keyboard. You'll read it many times in the Android community so, I figured I'd go ahead and offer that little bit of knowledge. :)

slimc84

Dec 29, 2010
Visit site

they are currently on 114 now... i am using 101 with imo 5.0.1 kernel and loving it...49hrs on 67% battery...

wildman

Jul 9, 2010
Visit site

ok thanks alot. how about the beats?

This is the screen shot of how to activate the Beats feature.... This is on Gingertis 3D but works the same..
Beats.gif

BigBoz

Aug 29, 2011
Visit site

Hey I know this might sound kind of stupid but I am new to this as stated before but how do I update?

And how do I get the chick in green back as my screen default pic? Currently its blue for some reason.

stratejaket

Mar 19, 2011
Visit site

Hey I know this might sound kind of stupid but I am new to this as stated before but how do I update?

And how do I get the chick in green back as my screen default pic? Currently its blue for some reason.

No such this as stupid question man, we all started out with tons of questions.

Updates are fairly easy, with the rom staying basically the same with no major changes you can just do a dirty flash over your current rom. (Dirty meaning only wipe cache, and dalvik cache prior to flash, not data) This will keep your current settings the same. Download the version you want to flash, reboot to recovery and flash it as normal.