Samsung Frozen on my screen... Freaking out, wont boot

timmyp_

Oct 20, 2010
Visit site
http://forum.androidcentral.com/ver...-remove-system-apps-other-how.html#post700079

This is the tutorial i was following.

I downloaded the CWM Recovery all file, flashed it successfully with ODIN, then got to this step:

Reboot into recovery>VOL up+VOL dwn+ power, you will see the samsung logo cycle twice, on the second time let go

I cycled twice and let go and waited and waited and waited and it never goes to the menu.

PLease god help, I'm a broke college student who needs his phone. Any help is greatly appreciated I will paypal cash for any help, thanks in advance.

Last edited:

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
please watch the language..try re flashing cwm and try again
http://forum.androidcentral.com/ver...-remove-system-apps-other-how.html#post700079

This is the tutorial i was following.

I downloaded the CWM Recovery all file, flashed it successfully with ODIN, then got to this step:

Reboot into recovery>VOL up+VOL dwn+ power, you will see the samsung logo cycle twice, on the second time let go

I cycled twice and let go and waited and waited and waited and it never goes to the menu.

PLease god help, I'm a broke ass college student who needs his phone. Any help is greatly appreciated I will paypal cash for any help, thanks in advance.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
What were you trying to do .were you rooted ...were you stock....and it still won't boot into clockwork
My problem is, I cannot boot up.

And I've already reflashed, successfully, again.

I edited out the language, apologies.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk

timmyp_

Oct 20, 2010
Visit site
I meant I have an already rooted phone, I am still stuck at the Samsung screen. I probably need to try to flash another file with odin to get this thing going, because the original flash of

cw-recovery-ALL.zip has me at a frozen initial samsung screen

any thoughts?