Root help!

Russell01

May 28, 2012
Visit site
Hi, I have unlocked my galaxy Nexus (Verizon) and unlocked it. I have updated to the 4.0.4 version using the AOKP.
However, I don't see all the stuff I thought I was supposed to see.
I downloaded ROM manager,it said no root permission. Superuser is installed also but no help there. Root checker states phone is not rooted! I tried to Root again but when flashing it said waiting on device. I am new at this, can anyone please help me? Thanks

2defmouze

Jul 9, 2011
Visit site
By the way, phone says it is unlocked but I can't flash cwm

You'll probably need to flash CWM in fastboot since you don't have root access then. Check the guides you used when you first unlocked, they should have had you flash CWM. Just skip the unlocking part and do that, then in CWM flash the file I linked earlier to root 4.0.4.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Reactions: zero neck

2defmouze

Jul 9, 2011
Visit site
Is there a way that I can start over with the stock 4.0.2 and root again?

You have no reason to.. And if you were, you'd have to flash the stock image via fastboot.. In which case you might as well just flash recovery and do as I suggested already, lol.

Don't overthink anything, it's not complicated. Just boot into the bootloader, fastboot recovery, then flash that su package I linked.

Russell01

May 28, 2012
Visit site
Thanks, I would appreciate it. I can get into fastboot mode on the phone. But after I flashed cwm, it won't reboot to my list of options, just dead robot. I haven't tried flashing the file someone suggested in an earlier post yet.

2defmouze

Jul 9, 2011
Visit site
Thanks, I would appreciate it. I can get into fastboot mode on the phone. But after I flashed cwm, it won't reboot to my list of options, just dead robot. I haven't tried flashing the file someone suggested in an earlier post yet.