Trying to kick Verizon to the curb and convert Nexus to prepaid! Needing some help please?

Loki42

Jan 28, 2013
Visit site
Hey guys I am going to try and make this quick and please forgive me I am new to the Nexus. I have been all over this forum and others. I have gotten a lot of different info. about how to switch my Verizon Nexus to Prepaid. However I just bought this phone at my bosses pawn shop w/out the SIM card and the guy who sold the phone said it did have service @ one time. In device info the network is unknown, Mobile Network is unknown:0, no phone number, service stat. out of service, MIN: unknown, but does have the MEID & IMEI numbers. I know no SIM card has a lot to do with this info. Verizon will not unlock it for me so I was wondering what I needed to do to be able to unlock this bad boy. I have root and JBSourcery flashed and loving it I might add. Do I just need to get the SIM card so when I use the # and number keys to unlock it the phone will not tell me "mobile network not available" Or is there another way that someone would be willing to help me with please. I will keep reading to see what I can find but any info would be greatly appreciated! Thanks guys and I look forward to hearing some ideas.

turdbogls

Feb 4, 2011
Visit site
yes, the reason all those are empty is because of no sim card.

are you looking to do verizon pre-paid? if so, head to a verizon store and talk to them. pop in the SIM card, sign up for Pre-paid, and you are good to go.
if you are using another carrier, you have to get the phone flashed to that specific carrier and use one of their SIM cards. not sure the actual process, but i have a friend who gets phones flashed over to other carriers all the time...usually costs him $20-30 to do this. once flashed over to the new carrier, he uses their SIM card and he is good to go.

androidluvr2

Mar 4, 2013
Visit site
about how to switch my Verizon Nexus to Prepaid.