CyanogenMod7 questions

philetus

Jun 27, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to Android and I used sublimewulf's tutorial to root my Optimus v. Worked well.
Now I'm looking at CyanogenMod7 and have some questions.
I can usually figure out most things, but sometimes I need a little help and I appreciate when someone takes the time to help.

Will "recovery-Thunderc-v-1.2.0GNM" work ok or do I need ClockworkMod?
Will I have to flash each new daily or does it update?
I am running Stock Rom Rooted and De Odexed minus Bloat
so do I need to use "update from previous Backside-IHO build" or
"installing from another ROM?

danieljc1

Sith Lord
Mar 30, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to Android and I used sublimewulf's tutorial to root my Optimus v. Worked well.
Now I'm looking at CyanogenMod7 and have some questions.
I can usually figure out most things, but sometimes I need a little help and I appreciate when someone takes the time to help.

Will "recovery-Thunderc-v-1.2.0GNM" work ok or do I need ClockworkMod?
Will I have to flash each new daily or does it update?
I am running Stock Rom Rooted and De Odexed minus Bloat
so do I need to use "update from previous Backside-IHO build" or
"installing from another ROM?

I think you will need to install a custom recovery such as ClockworkMod so you can backup stuff and wipe data from within recovery. Be aware that if you have a newer OV, you may get a black screen when installing certain recoveries. If you do have a newer OV, search for a thread about fixing newer OV black screen.

Jerry is working on an update app for backside/IHO. Right now if you want to install an update, you will have to flash it in the recovery.

If you are installing IHO for the first time you will need to follow the directions for installing from another ROM.

JerryScript

Daydream Believer
Mar 8, 2011
Visit site