[ROM] Harmonia 1.87 Froyo (Aphrodite+Picasticks) 12June12

LeslieAnn

Android Developer
Feb 8, 2011
Visit site
Re: [ROM] Harmonia 1.5E (Aphrodite+Picasticks) 10AUG11 Edify FIxe

is there any chance of getting the new market compatible with Harmonia 1.3?
The power button mod messes with the file signing.
The new Market has a new security system that checks the signing.

Until I can find a way around this, it's going to be iffy at best. The "easy" method means re-signing a bunch of files, including the Market app. However that breaks the next Market update.

Now, how do I remove "News and Weather"?
A file manager with root can remove it.
It's in system/app and it's called GenieWidget.apk

Reactions: mewikime

newtechie

Aug 27, 2011
Visit site

I am wondering if somebody can help me with my issue. I am new to all these root, backup, flash ROM thing. I rooted my Optimus V using Gingerbreak (after many tries thought) and then followed the instruction here. My phone randomly reboot itself from time to time. At first, I though it might because that I did not format everything except the MicroSD card. So I re-did everything again, strictly as suggested. It seems that the situation improved for the first couple of days. But yesterday and today the rebooting issue is getting worse.

What could be the causes? What should I do to solve this problem? Or should I just try another ROM? If so, any suggestions? Thanks in advance!

Feb 19, 2011
Visit site

overclocking too high can cause reboots.
if you've set an overclock, try turning it down a notch.
sometimes bad sd cards can do it too.

glowshi

Jun 2, 2011
Visit site

Eagerly awaiting new harmonia iho build! Is it in the works? First build was nice but it seems like it could be trimmed down a bit more.

LeslieAnn

Android Developer
Feb 8, 2011
Visit site

Eagerly awaiting new harmonia iho build! Is it in the works? First build was nice but it seems like it could be trimmed down a bit more.