note 5 "not charging" notification issue

RequiemMaestro

Oct 14, 2015
Visit site
Recent got my phone and have loved it. However, just tonight it has started sending me notifications sporadically (sometimes every 15-60 seconds) saying it's not charging or that "the dock is not connected."

This needs to stop. Anyone else having this issue or know how to fix this? I'm a bit new to android so forgive me if this is a simple fix.

Posted via the Android Central App

Jmillerlakeside

Oct 24, 2015
Visit site
Recent got my phone and have loved it. However, just tonight it has started sending me notifications sporadically (sometimes every 15-60 seconds) saying it's not charging or that "the dock is not connected."

This needs to stop. Anyone else having this issue or know how to fix this? I'm a bit new to android so forgive me if this is a simple fix.

Posted via the Android Central App

Mine is doing the same thing! It just started a few days back and is driving me insane. Any help would be appreciated!

Edward Binion1

Oct 27, 2015
Visit site
My phone started doing the same but also "Gear VR" will randomly start. This all came from nowhere. I've tried hard reboot but didn't help. It will charge though.

Michael Tickle

Nov 2, 2015
Visit site
HAd this happen to my note 5 finally found you tube video you need to take a tooth brush and clean out the charging port real good may have to do it several time I used a dry electric tooth brush and it hasn't popped up and battery notifications since.

Bonsai808

Dec 25, 2011
Visit site
I have the same problem.... SO FRUSTRATING! They referred me to Samsung. here my chat session with Samsung:

Chat InformationPlease wait for a Samsung Agent to respond.
Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Haribabu S'. The reference number for this chat is 4323983383. There will be a brief survey at the end of our chat to share feedback on my performance today.