New problems with note 5 on Verizon

A

AC Question

I've never had problems with my phone prior to this last update. Now, my phone won't rotate (it's stuck in portrait mode even tho the auto rotate feature is enabled), the screen shuts off and remains black for up to 10 mins regardless of how long the power button is pressed, and Google maps leads me to the wrong places (even tho it's guided me to the same locations correctly before). This update sucks. How do I fix these problems?! I'm not that tech savvy, so any correct help is welcome!

kirksucks

May 26, 2011
Visit site
mine does stuff like this. Ive cleaned cache and factory reset. nothing really helps. a restart usually fixes the gyroscope problems but it is annoying. My screen went black only one time so far last weekend. Power, volume down, home finally got it on again.

I feel like Ive been having most of the problems before the last update

Climb14er

Jan 23, 2014
Visit site
Note 5 VZ 64GB replacement arrived last Monday. Worked fine for four days then went in reboot mode, and could not recognize Sim. Came with battery already 25% degraded.

Another replacement arrived today... came with a DEGRADED battery of 2200 mah.

Same time, shipped to Sammy last week's rotten Note 5 for repair, replacement AND 3000 MAH NEW BATTERY.

Bottom line... Sammy is nickel and dining and cutting corners on replacement phones!

Unless they improve or build a repair facility in Denver... I will be gone from Sammy!

SAMMY IS A CHEAPSKATE COMPANY THROUGH AND THROUGH!

underway99

Trusted Member
Apr 7, 2011
Visit site
The last that I saw, Verizon used a third-party contractor to refurbish its devices. It used to be an outfit called New Breed out of Texas. That would put the responsibility for refurbishment quality on Verizon or its partner company.

Climb14er

Jan 23, 2014
Visit site