Smart Switch - What a mess it made! Help?

Lucretia Victoria

Feb 12, 2022
Visit site
Hello there all!
First, I'd like to let you know I've been an IT tech since the late 90s, from DOS to every version of Windows. Phones, tablets, all of it. So I don't need any coddling, or "did you restart your computer?" Kind of help. 🙂
I didn't think THIS could fail so miserably!

Apologies, I'm not great at forum rules, because I haven't used one since maybe the late 90s... I did search for my exact problem, and I could not find it, so I hope posting it here is okay. Some forms get very touchy when you don't post in the right place I certainly hope I don't get in trouble here! I have several phones, my newest one being the Z-Fold 4. 3 Tablets as well.

I took my 3 other phones, asked Smart Switch for each, to send to the new Fold 4.
I thought I would be adding all the pics, videos and music to the new one. I read it doesn't duplicate anything, it did btw.

SO
My Z Fold, which was beautifully set up and customized, is funky now.
I lost a whole lot of my gallery, the folders are more out of order than usual! Here I thought the photos would go up in count, not erase m9st of them!

Icons, widgets are now grayed out- say they aren't updated for my phone now.

Things moved around, I didn't want apps - now the Z Fold has a bunch of OLD apps I didn't want. Some apps also disappeared!

Now I also have apps and web pages freeze constantly, and hitting close app doesn't help. I have to restart.

FYI, I take really good care of my devices. I customize everything just right for me. Loving the accessibility features and larger screen.

HOWEVER BACK TO OUR REGULAR SCHEDULED PROGRAM... 😉

🔺🔺🔺Is there and UNDO THIS BLEEPIN MESS button? Can you reverse it all? Can I go find who created this and tell them they really .... *censored* ... and should buy me a new phone?? Ya know these aren't cheap.... But I highly recommend it!

Well, thought I'd try here....

Peace Love Happiness 💋

Bla1ze