white screen green htc logo

luv4u859

Mar 18, 2011
Visit site
OK I am new to sprint, just got this evo shift Saturday the 19th and i love this phone. i have nothing bad to say about it. i only have 1 small issue. whenever i'm in an app, internet or game and click to go back home, i get a white screen with the green htc logo and then it goes to my home screen and says loading for about 20 seconds then its fine. i read somewhere else online that said to download the spareparts app and change the settings from aggressive to normal, did that and it stopped doing it for about a day then the next day it was doing it again. i rebooted the phone and it stopped for a while then started again. it doesn't do it everytime i am in an app it only does it when I am playing a game for along time or in the internet too long. anybody else have this problem. i was chatting with sprint customer care yesterday and he was gonna do something to the phone from his line and told me to take the battery out, but then i lost my internet connection and we got disconnected

kevinwska

Mar 15, 2011
Visit site
It definitely shouldn't be doing that. That white screen is your boot screen so every time you leave an App your phone is probably thinking it is rebooting. Something is amiss with the os install or an app you've installed is conflicting. Since you are still within your 30 days I'd take it to a store with a help center and have them look at it/look into exchanging it for another shift.

Dave Blake

May 7, 2010
Visit site
That's definitely a force close. Its most likely a widget or your wallpapers I would change the wallpaper first then I would start removing widgets one at a time till I found the one causing the issue.

>>>---Beep---Beep---Speedy---Beep-->

kristi

Jan 4, 2011
Visit site
I have had this happen a couple times buts it seems to be more my fault like trying to do too many things at once and the phone goes gimme 4 secs and I'll b ready and then its fine again.

luv4u859