Why Samsung ? Not an Iphone

GottahaveIT2

Jul 4, 2018
Visit site
Apps dont run smoothly. Got this burn in circle on my screen. Clock never updates but always tells me I have a pending update. Screen rotates sometimes but rarely when I want it to. Phone runs SLOW.... and it's a 1 year old 8+ that I bought brand new. Oh, and I cant listen to iTunes. Thinking of doing something I've never done before, turning in my phone with 13 remaining payments and buying an iPhone after an Android lifer.

Last edited by a moderator:
May 30, 2018
Visit site
Re: Why samsung and not an Iphone???

Apps dont run smoothly. Got this burn in circle on my screen. Clock never updates but always tells me I have a pending update. Screen rotates sometimes but rarely when I want it to. Phone runs SLOW.... and it's a 1 year old 8+ that I bought brand new. Oh, and I cant listen to iTunes. Thinking of doing something I've never done before, turning in my phone with 13 remaining payments and buying an iPhone after an Android lifer.

Never had any issues with any Samsung products/devices before, one of the more reliable name plates out there as far as I'm concerned. Even if I wasn't so keen on Samsung I wouldn't even include Apple in my list of devices to consider, not for any anti-Apple sentiments really, but I really don't understand why anyone would lock themselves into a system so strict that I couldn't even buy a charging cable without it being proprietary. And besides, I HATE iTunes! ;)

Tcbemis

Nov 9, 2012
Visit site

Literally the only problem I've ever had with Samsung is the battery life. But I wouldn't switch to iPhone for that reason alone.

TFBisquit

Apr 23, 2017
Visit site

Well, having both, and stressing out that it's a personal matter, the issues you describe fit my iPhone perfectly.
Apps do crash occasionally, phone is slow etc etc.

But getting the latest iPhone no doubt eliminates any speed issue.