I bought a Nexus on CL for Verizon and it came moded

Jan 16, 2012
Visit site
The phone has the cyanogenmod 9 which I just found out about it. I received a rep today from Verizon because the phone was causing me issues. Verizon had not removed my warranty for the previous phone so I was lucky to get a rep for a phone I bought from another person.

I got the rep today but noticed differences in terms of what I could do on the moded one. I did not even know it was modded until I looked into it further.

I need to return the moded phone but i want to remove the mod so that I dont get in trouble.

Will Verizon give me problems.

Jan 16, 2012
Visit site
No the new rep they sent is not moded. It is on 4.02 the phone i bought is moded but I had no idea since I am also a noob when it comes to these things.

The phone was in great condition and with the box and cables. But It had issues with drop calls and when rebooting the message rom error would sometimes come up.

I got the rep and want to keep it and wait till 4..03 comes out with Verizon but they gave me 5 days to return the defective one which i see that it is rooted with the words cyanogenmod 9 on the settings file

I just have no clue how to root or even unroot the phone.

brandonx1000

rule the air.
Mar 22, 2010
Visit site
i would send the replacement back if you cannot return the one you bought back to stock...the last thing you need is a full retail cost of device on your next bill

Jan 16, 2012
Visit site
I am hoping to avoid returning the replacement since I was having some issues with the bought one. I will try when I get home to do the unroot that was posted in this thread.

If I cannot figure it out then I will have to return the replacement which sucks

tdiggitydog

Jun 16, 2009
Visit site