Anyone coming from iPhone 7 or Plus?

Jtshurtleff

Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
Hey guys I am making the switch to Android (again) in the next few days when my 128gb Pixel XL arrives in the mail. I like my iPhone, but not because of the software. I love the speakers, camera and slight water resistance of my phone (that last one is more of a peace of mind thing) and am worried I will miss those a lot on the Pixel. I understand the camera on the Pixel is very good and mostly on par with the 7 Plus without the extra camera and can deal with the water resistance being gone. I am hoping for better reception as my iPhone 7 Plus does not get good reception on Verizon who I just switched to. Has anyone made the switch? Did you regret the choice or are you happy with it? Any tips? I am an Android veteran, in fact I may know more about Android than iOS so not like Android specific tips but more Pixel specific tips.

Thank you guys.

anon(1733)

Oct 14, 2009
Visit site
I switched from the 7 plus and couldn't be happier.

There is no waterproofing as you know. I do find the speaker is fine. Not as loud as the iPhone though and my signal has been fine.

Overall I am finding the pixel is better for me than the iPhone. The pixel is extremely fast and fluid. And 7.1.1 is fantastic. I don't think you'll be disappointed. Oh. And the build quality is outstanding.

mmcclure0453

Jan 2, 2013
Visit site
I have to agree with areyes163.

I came from the iPhone 6s and the Pixel has been great. Handles whatever task I throw at it. As mentioned above, extremely fast and fluid! I personally find the Pixel camera to be much better than my iPhone was. Battery lasts longer on Pixel. Wasn't sure how I'd handle the fingerprint scanner on the back but it works out to be just fine. All around great phone. No complaints from me.

Wildo6882

Aug 13, 2010
Visit site