[Patch's]ZVJ to ZVD & ZVD to ZVJ Flashable zips(Optimus V)

ThatGuyLurkin

Jun 4, 2012
Visit site
Re: [Guide][Port][WIP]Porting ANY OptiS rom to the OptiV in 1 Fla

That's the thing we don't know. I once tried to get it working when I was a noob, so I basically just flashed. Had no service. Here, you got service going, but no data. What we need to get working is data. What I wonder is what theWraith did. He said he had data from the DFS, or LG thing. I forgot. But, what he did seemed to work, as I never really paid any attention.

The phone must be semi-activated though since you can text and call..... What if one of us call VM and say stuff like Activate isn't working. Will they activate it for us? o_O

andrewnelson23

Apr 18, 2012
Visit site

I doubt it. It's weird that gingerbread roms don't let data work. It shouldn't have messed with the data or mobile ip settings. You can try it though. Sammyz put what Wraith did on the op of his zvj thread. I highly doubt that's what changed though...

and I wouldnt count on it. It's virgin Mobile.

nitestalkr

Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
this seems universal...
Code:
ro.product.model=LG-VM670

the other two were rom specific... ;-)

If I do a single edit to a build.prop, any rom that has extra things in em that others don't, some things can be broken.

If I knew how to write scripts that can add to the build.prop, rather than overwriting it, then I'd have a lot more stuff added to the patch.
Till then, its ROM specific.

sent from my un-dead sammich.

nitestalkr

Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
That's the thing we don't know. I once tried to get it working when I was a noob, so I basically just flashed. Had no service. Here, you got service going, but no data. What we need to get working is data. What I wonder is what theWraith did. He said he had data from the DFS, or LG thing. I forgot. But, what he did seemed to work, as I never really paid any attention.