Joban's Kernel 2.08 (Overclock, CM7 2.3.7 etc..) **Gyro Fixed**

Status
Not open for further replies.

kopas67

Oct 30, 2011
Visit site
Re: Joban's Kernel 2.08 (Overclock, CM7 2.3.7 etc..) **Gyro Fixed

This was my first time flashing an Android phone and even though I am a tech I was a bit wary. But all worked out fine and this Phoenix is now better then every. Thank you so much Joban for this great kernel and the easy directions for doing what was done.

Reactions: LifesGoodPhoenix

joban

Banned
Dec 25, 2010
Visit site

This was my first time flashing an Android phone and even though I am a tech I was a bit wary. But all worked out fine and this Phoenix is now better then every. Thank you so much Joban for this great kernel and the easy directions for doing what was done.

thanks means alot! if u can donation would be nice too :)

thrivin

Aug 4, 2011
Visit site

not noticeable difference but i did make some changes on the cpu and u can overclock and apply tweaks.

I'd like to flash this over the stock Froyo. Do I need to do anything special (like clear the cache's)? Or do i just install the zip and reboot?

donavan

May 18, 2011
Visit site

Well its happened I finally got the com.android.phone error on the cyanogenMATT v1.1 so it appear that none of the ROMs are safe from this scurge looks like Im going back to 2.3.7 and just getting the sqllite of whatever it was to fix it when it breaks.

LifesGoodPhoenix

Sep 15, 2011
Visit site

Well its happened I finally got the com.android.phone error on the cyanogenMATT v1.1 so it appear that none of the ROMs are safe from this scurge looks like Im going back to 2.3.7 and just getting the sqllite of whatever it was to fix it when it breaks.

how about giving MIUI themed cm7 2.3.5 a try. i ve had it for 3+weeks havent had any errors..