I woke up and omg!

lovy

Feb 26, 2011
Visit site
Before I went to bed took my phone out of the charger because it had a complete charge, woke up this morning and my phone was dead, I know you guys are saying that I don't need task killer but there are apps running that I don't know how to stop and apparently neither does the phone. So what do I do now? *sigh* I feel like I'm just learning how to walk, it goes from one thing to the next, my iphone4 was like a walk in the park compared to this. My dream phone has turned into a nightmare. Sorry guys I had no coffee can't call my mom because phone is dead grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!:(

TBolt

Oct 19, 2009
Visit site
I have a Seidio battery in my Droid Inc, and one of the tips from Seidio is to charge the phone several hours after the phone claims to be fully charged. So, I basically charge all night while I sleep.

You can't trust "100%" battery on HTC phones. More importantly, unless you've re-charged your battery at least 5 times, your battery isn't really conditioned for max performance yet.

Did you buy the extended battery at Verizon? These aren't BlackBerries, ya know. hehe

Reactions: lovy

jwwws

Sep 27, 2010
Visit site
As a longtime Android user, I can definitely say that I've experienced the same and have grown accustomed to plugging mine in before bed! If nothing else I need it to wake me for work!

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

CallerHoller

May 9, 2010
Visit site
There's an app called Auto Airplane that you can set to turn off the radio while you're asleep. Prevents all our apps from poling the internet all night. really saves battery.

Reactions: bigcez74

Smitty_82

Android Addict
Aug 8, 2010
Visit site
My battery life did get better with my droid x after about a week of use. Not exactly sure how it's set up in sense, but there should be a night time mode in your battery manager that will turn off most background data at night. I would try that.

lovy

Feb 26, 2011
Visit site