Optimus s flashed different rom need help getting back

keeppinit1000

May 11, 2012
Visit site
I have a sprint optimus s i flashed somthing to it dont know what really .. it says build number DanteRom .v2 all i want to do is get back to android 2.2 i have tried installing the update for 2.2 threw clockwork but i keep getting and error status 7 aborted .. what else can i try or if anyone knows exactly what to do ? the 2.2 update is the same one i have used in the past so theres no reason it shouldnt work

kylemaguire

Resident Teen
Feb 23, 2012
Visit site
Its posts like these that make me :banghead:

Clockwork can't help you get back to stock. Read the dang sticky that says about going back to stock.

Sent from my LS670 using Android Central Forums

keeppinit1000

May 11, 2012
Visit site
read the what? lol im new to the flashing bull **** lol i have no dam clue what im doing but its a phone i dont use anyway its just one of those things that bugs the hell outta me .. i read the fourms saying how to get back to stock but alottta the things posted im not familier with .. help me haha:'(

Va1ha11a

Troll Headhunter
Jun 4, 2011
Visit site
read until you can recite the guides from memory. Than continue to read until you chant these while you sleep.

hlxanthus

May 22, 2011
Visit site
Okay, you flashed a zvj baseband rom and onto a zvd 2.2 actual radio. So if the phone is active, you now have no radio function (phone or data). You want to go back to a stock zvd 2.2 rom. Do you want actual stock or just a rom based on stock? If you want a good zvd from, go with reborn rom. If you want to actually go back to stock we need to know which recovery you have. When you boot into it, does it say xionia followed by a string of numbers somewhere?

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk 2

epidenimus

Racer of Elevators
Apr 13, 2011
Visit site
I have a sprint optimus s i flashed somthing to it dont know what really .. it says build number DanteRom .v2