Notes won't pin on lock screen.

freeideasguy

Jul 25, 2013
Visit site
I just got my T-Mobile Note 7 and loving it.

Switching from Apple so spent some time to get to know the OS etc. Haven't really installed any launcher or icon packs. If I do has to be something minimal similar to the iOS. To be honest would love if we could get stock Android as it looks much more cleaner. But again I'm not an expert.

Now to my problem.

I've been reading everywhere that the phone gives the ability to take notes while locked and also pin those notes for an hour or so on the lock screen.

The option is on from settings and I'm able to write notes on the locked screen. The pin icon there is nowhere to be found? Any ideas what's going on. There is a save button that saves the note the the notes app but no way to pin in to the lock screen.

Any help will be very appreciated it.

sean8102

Mar 4, 2011
Visit site
When the phone is off, pull out the s-pen and write something down and then you should have this icon on the top (the one that looks like a push pin next to delete)

BXE6sQZ.png

After you tap that icon, put the pen back in and you should have a new notification on the always on display. Double tap it to see your pinned note.

bhatech

Trusted Member
Nov 21, 2012
Visit site
Hmm I see the pin icon when I write notes on the always on display

Have you turned on always on display?

Marley

Aug 23, 2010
Visit site
I just got my T-Mobile Note 7 and loving it.

Switching from Apple so spent some time to get to know the OS etc. Haven't really installed any launcher or icon packs. If I do has to be something minimal similar to the iOS. To be honest would love if we could get stock Android as it looks much more cleaner. But again I'm not an expert.

Now to my problem.

I've been reading everywhere that the phone gives the ability to take notes while locked and also pin those notes for an hour or so on the lock screen.